DSU Spacer Phd Admissions July/August 2022 DSU Spacerclick here To Apply for October 2022 Executive MBA Batch. The October 2022 Executive MBA program for working professionals will commence on Saturday, 5th November 2022. For program details and admission contact - Aravind N.V. ( Asst. Director ) 9972598981, / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. DSU Spacer AIC-DSU Foundation - Scholarships: Research Scholars & Scientific Officers DSU Spacer AICTE Recognition DSU Spacer



Dr. K.N.Balasubramanya Murthy

Professor of CSE and Vice-Chancellor, DSU

Prof K.N.Balasubramanya Murthy is currently the Professor of CSE and Vice-Chancellor of Dayananda Sagar University (DSU), Bengaluru. He holds a Bachelors degree in Electrical power Engineering from Malnad College of Engineering then affiliated to University of Mysore (1980), Masters degree in Electrical Engineering from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore (1986) and Ph.D. in Computer Science and Engineering from Indian Institute of Technology - Madras, Chennai (1996). He worked as a research specialist in Parallel Computing at New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, USA during August 1998 and January 1999.

Formerly, Dr. KNB Murthy was the Vice-Chancellor of PES University and Director / Principal of PES Institute of Technology (PESIT), Bengaluru. He worked at East West Institute of Technology, Bengaluru as its Founder Director / Principal and a faculty at Malnad College of Engineering. Briefly, he worked in Analytix Systems Private Limited as Member Technical - Grade I and Lisle Technology Partners (India) Private Limited as Software Architect.

He authored more than 100 research papers in reputed conferences as well as journals and 1 book published by M/S. John Wiley. He supervised 6 research scholars towards their PhD and secured funded research projects.

He is currently a member of Karnataka State Higher Education Council (KSHEC), the Chairman of Board for IT Education Standards (BITES) - Government of Karnataka, the Chairman of Ranganathan Centre for Information Studies (RCIS), Academic Senate Member of IIIT-Dharwad, Ombudsman at IIIT-Bengaluru, Academic Advisory Board member of KS Group of Institutions, Advisory member of Don Bosco Group of Institutions and Governing Council member of Cambridge Group of Institutions. He has also served as a member of academic committees of Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) - Belgaum, Academic Council member of VelTech University-Chennai, BOG member of Sandeep University-Nashik. He has been a recognized / approved NAAC assessor and headed Peer Team Visits (PTVs).

He is the recipient of "CM Nagaraj Memorial Award - 2018 for immense contributions to higher education sector" instituted by East West Group of Institutions. He has an overall experience of more than 40 years in teaching, training, research, administration and industry.




  • Campus 1: Dayananda Sagar University
  • Devarakaggalahalli, Harohalli,
    Kanakapura Road, Ramanagara Dt.,
    Bengaluru – 562 112
    E-mail: admissions@dsu.edu.in

  • Campus 2: Dayananda Sagar University
  • Innovation Campus,
    Administrative & Main Admission office,
    Kudlu Gate, Hosur Road,
    Bengaluru - 560 068
    Admissions Helpline: 080 49092924 / 25
    E-mail: admissions@dsu.edu.in | dsat@dsu.edu.in
  • Office of Registrar: 080 4909 2910 / 11
    Office of Dean (School of Engineering): +91 80 4909 2986 / 32 / 33
    Dean - MBA: 080 4909 2931
    Research Cell: 080 4909 2912 / +91 97390 17462

  • DSU City Admissions Office:
  • Gate 2, 6th Floor, University Building,
    Dental Block, Kumaraswamy Layout,
    Bengaluru - 560111
    Admissions Helpline: 080 46461800
  • E-mail: dsat@dsu.edu.in / enquiry@dsu.edu.in / admissions@dsu.edu.in