DSU Spacer International conference on : Advancing Research Methodologies DSU Spacer DSU SYMPOSIUM 2024DSU Spacer SOE Bulletin May 2024 - The Official Newsletter of School of Engineering DSU Spacer Drone & CANSAT Hackthon for Engineering students DSU Spacer Viksit Bharat @ 2047 DSU Spacer DSU Spacer DSU Sports Academy - Bengaluru DSU Spacer Phd admissions June/July 2024 Announced click here DSU Spacer National Anti Ragging Help Line:1800-180-5522 DSU SpacerDSU 3 Years LL.B Admissions for School of LAW - Contact no:9606484800 DSU Spacer DSU Spacerclick here To Apply for October 2024 Executive MBA Batch. For program details and admission contact - Aravind N.V. ( Deputy Director ) 9972598981, / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. DSU Spacer AIC-DSU Foundation - Scholarships: Research Scholars & Scientific Officers DSU Spacer AICTE Recognition DSU Spacer


Inauguration of IEEE Student Branch

Dayananda Sagar University inaugurated IEEE student branch by Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE) on 25th August 2018 at Kudlu Gate Campus of DSU. IEEE student branch provides a platform for the students to meet and learn from fellow students, faculty members and professionals in the field. The student branch activities offer numerous educational, technical, and professional advantages of IEEE membership through special projects, activities, meetings, tours and field trips. More details on advantages of IEEE student branch can found in the website.

Department of ECE, DSU was pleased to have Mr. Nivedan Nempe – CEO, Mystic Aromatics & Brand Ambassador, MAKE IN INDIA (South). Mr. Nivedan gave a small speech to the young achievers and aspiring engineers of Dayananda Sagar University about his success stories. Our guest of honour was Dr Sudeendra Kaushik, Chair, IEEE Bengaluru Section.

It was a pleasure to have Mr. Shrikanth Tangade – IEEE SAC-Co-Chair, Region 10 and Dr. Ashwini Appaji – Secretary, IEEE Young Professionals, Bengaluru Section and our beloved Dr. Srinivas – Dean of School of Engineering, Dr. A N N Murthy – Vice-Chancellor, DSU.

All the dignitaries of the event, enthusiastic students, professors and Department Chairman inaugurated the “IEEE – Student branch” and launched the website. Students were glad and thankful for Dr Srinivas, Dean SoE-DSU, Dr. ANN Murthy, Vice-Chancellor DSU, Dr. Pushpa Mala S, Dr. Vaibhav A Meshram, Chairman Dept. of ECE SoE-DSU, Mr. Theodore Asst. Prof Dept. of ECE, Mrs. Mukthi Chaturvedi, Mrs. Divyashree H B, Mrs. Kokila Asst. Prof Dept. of ECE and all the faculty members, Pro-Vice Chancellor, Registrar and management for enabling a great platform for their knowledge development to build a better career tomorrow.

Date :
25th August 2018

Dayananda Sagar University
Innovation Campus
Kudlu Gate, Hosur Main Road




  • DSU Main Campus:
  • Devarakaggalahalli, Harohalli,
    Kanakapura Road, Ramanagara Dt.,
    Bengaluru – 562 112
    E-mail: admissions@dsu.edu.in

  • DSU City Innovation Campus:
  • Administrative & Main Admission office,
    Kudlu Gate, Hosur Road,
    Bengaluru - 560 068
    Admissions Helpline: 080 46461800 / 080 49092800
    E-mail: admissions@dsu.edu.in | dsat@dsu.edu.in
  • Office of Registrar: 080 4909 2910 / 11
    Office of Dean (School of Engineering): +91 80 4909 2986 / 32 / 33
    Dean - MBA: 080 4909 2931
    Enquiry EMBA: 080 4909 2930
    Research Cell: 080 4909 2912 / +91 97390 17462

  • DSU City Admissions Office:
  • Gate 2, 6th Floor, University Building,
    Dental Block, Kumaraswamy Layout,
    Bengaluru - 560111
    Admissions Helpline: 080 46461800 / 080 49092800
  • E-mail: dsat@dsu.edu.in / enquiry@dsu.edu.in / admissions@dsu.edu.in