MOU Signing between ELCIA Bangalore and Dayananda Sagar University Bangalore

Course Objectives:

The Memorandum of Understanding (MoU)was entered into on 17 th July, 2019, between ELCIA CLUSTER, #3(P), West Phase, Electronics City, Bengaluru-560100, represented by current President,Mr. M R Seetharam and Dayananda Sagar University (DSU), Innovation Campus, Hosur Main Road, Kudlu Gate, Bengaluru-560114, represented by Vice Chancellor, Dr. A N N Murthy.

ELCIA CLUSTER was established with the objective of empowering the growth of MSMEs in and around Electronics City through the creation of state of the art design and manufacturing facilities on a shared basis, to addresses common issues such as technology upgradation, R&D, skill training, quality improvement, market access etc., with the ultimate objective of being a complete product development hub.

Dayananda Sagar University (DSU) was established by an Act of the Karnataka State in 2014, built on this adorable legacy and inspired by its own milestones, meeting the needs of quality higher education in the area of Engineering, Arts, Science, and Commerce & Business Management.

This MOU will serve as an understanding document, and as a guideline, for mutual benefit and to explore the possibility of the following:

  • Training and Internship for B. Tech. Students of DSU at ELCIA CLUSTER and ELCIA CLUSTER member industries.
  • Joint development and offering of B. Voc. Programmes.
  • Joint offering of Skill Development courses in CNC programming and Machine Operations, 3D Printing.
  • Joint offering of Seminars and Workshops to industry delegates.
  • Use of testing facilities by M. Tech. and Ph.D. Students of DSU at ELCIA.
  • Prototype Development for Incubates of DSU.
  • Industry specific B. Tech. Programme for Diploma Holders working in ELCIA CLUSTER Industries.
  • Guest Lectures by Experts from ELCIA CLUSTER industries for students of DSU.
  • Visits to ELCIA CLUSTER Industries by Faculty and Students of DSU.
  • Any other activity relevant to both the parties.

Date :
17th July 2019

Dayananda Sagar University (DSU),
Innovation Campus,
Hosur Main Road, Kudlu Gate,
Bengaluru - 560114
Karnataka, India.




The Main Campus:

  • Campus 1: Dayananda Sagar University
  • 6th Floor, Dental Block, Shavige Malleshwara Hills, Kumaraswamy layout,
    Bangalore-560 111, India.
  • Schools at Campus 1:
    School of Commerce & Management Studies (B.Com - ACCA,CMA,CA | BBA, BBA - BFSI),
    Basic & Applied Sciences (B.Sc. | M.Sc),
  • Health Sciences (Physiotherapy - BPT | MPT | Pharmacy - B.Pharm, Pharma.D, M.Pharma | Nursing - B.Sc., PB B.Sc. | M.Sc.),
    Arts & Humanities(BA (Hons.) in Journalism) .
  • Office of Admissions: +91 80 4646 1800

  • Campus 3: Dayananda Sagar University
  • Innovation Campus, Hosur Main Road, Kudlu Gate, Bangalore-560 114, Karnataka, India.
  • Schools at Campus 3:
    School of Engineering (B.Tech. | M.Tech.| BCA),
    Department of MBA ( MBA )
  • Office of Registrar: +91 80 4909 2910 / 11
    Office of Dean (School of Engineering): +91 80 4909 2986 / 32 / 33
    Dean - MBA: +91 80 4909 2931
    Research Cell: +91 80 4909 2912 / +91 97390 17462
    Office of Admissions: +91 80 4909 2924 / 25
    Fax : +91 80 4220 1997
  • E-mail: [email protected] / [email protected] / [email protected]