DSU Spacer Phd Admissions July/August 2022 DSU Spacerclick here To Apply for October 2022 Executive MBA Batch. The October 2022 Executive MBA program for working professionals will commence on Saturday, 5th November 2022. For program details and admission contact - Aravind N.V. ( Asst. Director ) 9972598981, / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. DSU Spacer AIC-DSU Foundation - Scholarships: Research Scholars & Scientific Officers DSU Spacer AICTE Recognition DSU Spacer



Dr. Rajashree Narendra


Dr. Rajashree Narendra is currently working as Professor in the Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, School of Engineering, Dayananda Sagar University. She has 31 years of teaching, research and industry experience. She has been involved in the process of ABET and NBA accreditation process, IQAC Cell activities, coordination of Tests and VTU Examination, Timetable, Technical fests, Technical clubs and Department Newsletters, conduction of Student development programs, Career and Mental health counselling.

She has worked as a fulltime faculty member at the Department of Electrical and Telecommunication Engineering Technology at New York City College of Technology, CUNY, Brooklyn, NY. Previously she worked as Professor and Head, Department of Electronics and Communication, East Point College of Engineering and Technology, Bangalore, as Professor and Head, Department of Telecommunication, BNM Institute of Technology, Bangalore and as Assistant Professor at PESIT and Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham.

She worked as Faculty and Consulting Engineer at FRIS Robotics, Penang, Malaysia and was involved in teaching courses for degree programs in Electronics and Mechatronics offered in collaboration with UK, Australian and Canadian universities. Here she was involved in training, conducting specialized courses and consulting for various industrial projects in Robotics and Automation mostly dealing with the power electronics, sensors and circuit design.

She worked as Scientist at CEERI, CSIR Labs, Pilani, India and was involved in projects from DRDO Labs on PIN/APD-FET receivers; ISRO on Power FETs: Electronics circuit design, Semiconductor processing and Packaging; Optel, Bhopal on Fiber lens formation, laser array packaging and CSIO Chandigarh on Optoelectronics device fabrication/packaging.

She worked as Lecturer at BITS, Pilani teaching undergraduate, post graduate courses and was also involved in the Distance learning programs and Practice School division of BITS.

She worked as a Research Engineer at TR Laboratories, Edmonton, Canada and developed the integrated optics laboratory at TR labs. She was involved in design, fabrication and testing of the integrated optics components such as waveguides, bends, splitters, lens and optoelectronics devices such as erbium doped amplifiers and integrated fiber to photodiode couplers.

She is trained by Alberta Microelectronics Centre Professionals in semiconductor wafer fabrication techniques and testing/packaging. She was involved in adapting the traditional semiconductor processing techniques for the design and fabrication of the integrated optical components. She has worked as Teaching and Research Assistant at University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada conducting tutorial and laboratory sessions and supervising summer students in research programs.

She completed her Bachelor’s degree in Electronics and Communication Engineering from University of Mysore, India in 1988 and Master’s degree in Electrical Engineering in the area of Optical Fiber Communication at University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada in 1992. She completed her Doctoral program in the area of Electrostatic Discharge in Electronics and Communication Engineering at UVCE, Bangalore University, India in May 2014. Research areas of interest are Wireless communication, Optical Fiber Communication, Integrated Optical Devices, Electrostatic discharge and EMI/EMC. She is recipient of Alberta Telecommunication Research Centre Graduate Scholarship (1991), Telecommunications Research Laboratories Graduate Fellowship (1992) and Development of Integrated Optics at Telecommunication Research Labs Award (1992-93). She has published many papers in IEEE Transactions, Photonics Technology Letters, SPIE and indexed international journals and presented many papers in IEEE–LEOS International Conference, Saratov Fall Meet at Russia, Asia Pacific Symposium on EMC at Beijing, China, PIERS at KL, Malaysia, IEEE AEMC-Kolkata, INCEMIC at Bangalore. Her Doctoral research published article was featured as the first Indian cover page article in the IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility Magazine of Issue 3, 2013. She has chaired technical sessions at conferences. She is currently guiding two doctoral program students under VTU in the area of 5G communications. She is lifetime member of ISTE and SEMCEI.



  • Campus 1: Dayananda Sagar University
  • Devarakaggalahalli, Harohalli,
    Kanakapura Road, Ramanagara Dt.,
    Bengaluru – 562 112
    E-mail: admissions@dsu.edu.in

  • Campus 2: Dayananda Sagar University
  • Innovation Campus,
    Administrative & Main Admission office,
    Kudlu Gate, Hosur Road,
    Bengaluru - 560 068
    Admissions Helpline: 080 49092924 / 25
    E-mail: admissions@dsu.edu.in | dsat@dsu.edu.in
  • Office of Registrar: 080 4909 2910 / 11
    Office of Dean (School of Engineering): +91 80 4909 2986 / 32 / 33
    Dean - MBA: 080 4909 2931
    Research Cell: 080 4909 2912 / +91 97390 17462

  • DSU City Admissions Office:
  • Gate 2, 6th Floor, University Building,
    Dental Block, Kumaraswamy Layout,
    Bengaluru - 560111
    Admissions Helpline: 080 46461800
  • E-mail: dsat@dsu.edu.in / enquiry@dsu.edu.in / admissions@dsu.edu.in