Message From Department Chairman


Dr. K. Vijaya Kumar

Professor and Chairman

Department of Physics

Welcome to the Department of Physics, School of Engineering, Dayananda Sagar University

Greetings…. from Department of Physics, School of Engineering, Dayananda Sagar University, Bengaluru.

The Department of Physics imparts knowledge in the areas of Engineering Physics and latest lab experiments to the engineering students in order to stimulate a research culture among them. The emphasis is on teaching and learning program based on class room interaction, problem solving sessions and mini project assignment. Our aim is to ensure that the students assimilate physics at a very fundamental level so that they can prepare themselves well for a challenging and productive career in industries.

The Department of Physics envisions to be an active player in pure and applied research in the following areas: Nano Polymer composites for Energy storage devices, Development and Characterization of Solid Polymer Electrolytes for an Electrochemical cell applications, Materials science, Device fabrication, Thin Films, Astro Physics and instrumentation. You are encouraged to visit our webpage to know more about the curriculum, Research and teaching learning processes.


Dr. K. Vijaya Kumar
Professor and Chairman



  • Campus 1: Dayananda Sagar University
  • Devarakaggalahalli, Harohalli,
    Kanakapura Road, Ramanagara Dt.,
    Bengaluru – 562 112

  • Campus 2: Dayananda Sagar University
  • Innovation Campus,
    Administrative & Main Admission office,
    Kudlu Gate, Hosur Road,
    Bengaluru - 560 068
    Admissions Helpline: 080 49092924 / 25
    E-mail: |
  • Office of Registrar: 080 4909 2910 / 11
    Office of Dean (School of Engineering): +91 80 4909 2986 / 32 / 33
    Dean - MBA: 080 4909 2931
    Research Cell: 080 4909 2912 / +91 97390 17462

  • DSU City Admissions Office:
  • Gate 2, 6th Floor, University Building,
    Dental Block, Kumaraswamy Layout,
    Bengaluru - 560111
    Admissions Helpline: 080 46461800
  • E-mail: / /