DSU Spacer Phd Admissions July/August 2022 DSU Spacerclick here To Apply for October 2022 Executive MBA Batch. The October 2022 Executive MBA program for working professionals will commence on Saturday, 5th November 2022. For program details and admission contact - Aravind N.V. ( Asst. Director ) 9972598981, / This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. DSU Spacer AIC-DSU Foundation - Scholarships: Research Scholars & Scientific Officers DSU Spacer AICTE Recognition DSU Spacer


Message From Department Chairman

Dr. M. S. Rajagopal

Professor and Chairman

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Welcome to the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the School of Engineering, Dayananda Sagar University.

Mechanical Engineering is a core engineering discipline which finds application in all fields of technology and is always in demand and will continue to be in the future. Mechanical Engineers play a central role in the creation of the materialistic innovative world and we @ DSU present a platform for the inculcation of these core findings and we proudly announce the completion of 4 years of completion with the first batch graduating in June-July 2019.

The department offers undergraduate, Post graduate and doctoral programs designed to prepare our graduates for a rapidly changing world. Majority of our faculty are doctorates & post-graduates from IITs & NITs with industrial experience and come with a reputation in their respective fields and they work with our students one-on-one on problems defining the state-of-the-art. Our approach is highly interdisciplinary and collaborative, and we stress the exploration of innovative and even unconventional ideas. The infrastructure at the Mechanical department is state of the art with excellent classroom and laboratory facilities besides current CAD/CAM/CAE software. Department has set up innovation labs in the field of Product Design in collaboration with M/s. Autodesk and Automation lab with M/s. Bosch Rexroth. Our goal is to provide core placements for our graduates besides encouraging them to pursue higher education or become entrepreneurs in their chosen fields.

I invite you to contact me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with questions and inquiries. We look forward to hearing from you.


Dr. M. S. Rajagopal
Professor and Chairman



  • Campus 1: Dayananda Sagar University
  • Devarakaggalahalli, Harohalli,
    Kanakapura Road, Ramanagara Dt.,
    Bengaluru – 562 112
    E-mail: admissions@dsu.edu.in

  • Campus 2: Dayananda Sagar University
  • Innovation Campus,
    Administrative & Main Admission office,
    Kudlu Gate, Hosur Road,
    Bengaluru - 560 068
    Admissions Helpline: 080 49092924 / 25
    E-mail: admissions@dsu.edu.in | dsat@dsu.edu.in
  • Office of Registrar: 080 4909 2910 / 11
    Office of Dean (School of Engineering): +91 80 4909 2986 / 32 / 33
    Dean - MBA: 080 4909 2931
    Research Cell: 080 4909 2912 / +91 97390 17462

  • DSU City Admissions Office:
  • Gate 2, 6th Floor, University Building,
    Dental Block, Kumaraswamy Layout,
    Bengaluru - 560111
    Admissions Helpline: 080 46461800
  • E-mail: dsat@dsu.edu.in / enquiry@dsu.edu.in / admissions@dsu.edu.in